GRS Home

The Growth Hormone Research Society


The 10th International Congress of the Growth Hormone Research Society
May10-11, 2024 - Stockholm, Sweden

Date and time
Friday 10 - Saturday 11 May 2024. This event will start at approximately 09:00 on Friday and will finish in time for delegates to attend the ECE 2024 Opening Ceremony.

ECE 2024 venues - Stockholmsmässan (, Room TBC

The meeting will provide an update on basic, translational and clinical research in the field of growth hormone related diseases. The format includes plenaries from leading experts in the field, and abstract based oral and poster sessions.
Follow this link for the program

Submission of Abstracts
Abstracts for this Congress must be submitted by email to the Growth Hormone Research Society (GRS): Guidelines for preparation and submission of abstracts can be found here. Abstract submission deadline for the GRS congress is Friday 1 March 2024. Notification to authors of abstract acceptance/rejection - Mid-March 2024.

GRS and ESE encourage that abstracts submitted to the GRS congress are also submitted to ECE 2024 and published in Endocrine Abstracts. Note that abstract submission deadline for ECE is Monday 22 January 2024. For more details about submission of abstracts to ECE 2024 please refer to

NB - You must be registered for the corresponding Congresses in order to present or be published at either meeting.

Delegate fee (GRS congress only)
In-person = 100 Euro
In-person (in-training, nurse, Early Career) = 50 Euro

NB - there is not an option to attend this congress online. The registration fees shown here do not include registration for ECE2024.

Travel grants
More than 50 travel grants are available from GRS for early career attendees who present an abstract.
Follow this link for details

Registration details
You must register for this event through your ECE 2024 registration (you do not have to attend ECE 2024, but your registration will only be valid for the Pre-Congress Course).
Follow this link to register

For further information, please contact the ECE 2024 Congress team on or send an email to GRS at


GRS Officers



Sally Radovick, M.D.

Division of Pediatric Endocrinology
Department of Pediatrics
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
600 North Wolfe Street, CMSC 406
Baltimore, Maryland 21287, USA


President Elect:


Immediate Past President:

Andrew Hoffman, M.D.

Stanford University
VA Palo Alto Health Care System
3801 Miranda Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304 USA



Martin Bidlingmaier, M.D.

Endocrine Research Labs
Medizinische Klinik und Poliklinik IV
Klinikum der Universität
Munich, Germany



Jens Otto Lunde Jørgensen, M.D., D.M.Sc.

Department of Endocrinology and Internal Medicine
Aarhus University Hospital
Palle Juul-Jensens Boulevard 99
8200 N, Denmark


Leader: New Membership Programs

Beverly M. K. Biller, M.D.

MGH, Neuroendocrine Unit
55, Fruit Street BUL457B
Boston MA 02114 USA


Leader: Liaison with Other Societies

Gudmundur Johannsson, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Endocrinology
Institute of Medicin
Sahlgrenska Academy, University of Gothenburg
Medicinaregatan 3, plan 5
41390 Göteborg Sweden


Leader: Past Presidents' Services:

John Kopchick, Ph.D.

Ohio University
Edison Biotechnology Institute
101 KRL, Building #25
The Ridges
Athens Ohio 45701 USA


Past Presidents:

1992 Peter H. Sonksen
1996 Peter H. Sonksen
1998 Raymond Hintz
2000 Bengt Åke Bengtsson
2002 Michael Thorner
2004 David R. Clemmons
2006 Ken Ho
2008 Christian Strasburger
2010 Jens Sandahl Christiansen
2012 John Kopchick
2014 Pinchas Cohen
2016 Gudmundur Johannsson
2018 Andrew Hoffman


Webpage Director:

Shigeru "Nick" Okada, Ph.D.

Ohio University
Edison Biotechnology Institute
101 KRL, Building #25
The Ridges
Athens Ohio 45701 USA


Council members:

Margaret Boguszewski, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics
Federal University of Paraná
80060-900 Curitiba, Brazil

Catherine Seut Yhoke Choong

Clinical Professor
School of Pediatrics and Child Health
University of Western Australia, Australia

Peter Kamenický, MD, PhD

Service d'Endocrinologie et des Maladies de la Reproduction, CHU de Bicêtre
et Inserm Unité 1185, Faculté de Médecine,
Université Paris-Sud 94275 Le Kremlin-Bicêtre, France

Xiaoping Luo, MD

Department of Pediatrics, Tongji Hospital
Center for the Diagnosis of Genetic Metabolic Diseases, Tongji Medical College
Huazhong University of Science and Technology Wuhan 430030, China

Peter J. Trainer, M.D.

Department of Endocrinology
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust
University of Manchester, Manchester Academic Health Science Centre
Manchester, United Kingdom





Consensus Statements


Honorary Members


hGH Indications



IGF Society